20131112-162422.jpg

I thought it would be fun to come up with a set of questions and ask each kid individually to answer.  This is more for me, than anyone else, but I enjoyed it and thought I would share.  As you will read, we have three very different kids!

Abbey- age 11

Do you have any fears?  YES.  I am afraid of death, other people’s death and mine.

What makes you happy?  Julia, art and listening to George Winston’s music make me happy.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be? I would change myself so I had the ability to fly(otherwise I wouldn’t change a thing).

What is one thing you could not live without? I could not live without my family.

What is the best thing about being 11?  You don’t always go off and do things when the adults are doing things.  Sometimes you get to stay and get to do activities with them.  Also, you understand the adults  and are able to relate with them more.

What is the worst the worst thing about being 11?  The change in responsibility.   Homework and what people expect of you.  Just kind goes along with people treating you more like an adult.

What do you think you are good at?   Art, music and being a leader.  But sometimes I get too bossy.

What do you struggle with?  Bossiness.  And I fight way too much with Josh and Will.

How would you change the world, if you could?  No wars and more art.

What does Dad do at work?  Transfers medical records from paper onto the computer and he also… uhh…I don’t really know.

When you pray, how do you picture God?  I just picture Heaven.  Fluffy bouncy clouds and him on a throne.  I know that’s not entirely true, but that’s how I’ve always thought of it.  I feel like he is looking into my eyes.

When have I hurt your feelings?  Mostly misuderstandings.  You say things and I think you mean the bad way, but you mean the good way.  It’s the words.

What’s the nicest thing I ever did for you?  My 10th birthday party.  A sleepover/pool party.  Seems like it was a lot of work.

 What are a few of your favorite books?  Out of My Mind by Sharon Draper and The Trumpet of the Swan by E.B White and Boston Jane by Jennifer  L.  Holm

If you were on a desert Island and could only take 3 things (not survival items) what would you bring?  Art supplies, my family and the Den Bleykers.

Josh- age 9

Do you have any fears?    Real looking zombies, not from like Plants vs. Zombies.

What makes you happy?   playing baseball, bowling, video games, reading and making paper airplanes.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?  I wish I liked vegetables.  We usually have stuff with vegetables and I go hungry because I don’t like it.  

What is the one thing you cannot live without? food and water- OF COURSE!

What is the best thing about being nine?  I am almost double digits.  And once I am double digits there is a lot of things you can do.

What is the worst thing about being nine?  Having an annoying little brother named Will.

What are you good at?  Math, reading, video games and taekwondo 

What is a struggle for you?  Writing and rollerskating

If you could change the world, what would you do?   Candy would be healthy

What does Dad do at work?  Um, I don’t know.  He types.

When you pray, how do you picture God?  I usually don’t pray.  You usually pray.

Have I ever hurt your feelings?  Ya- when you yell at me.

What is the nicest thing I ever did for you?  Bring me to Sea World

What are your favorite books?  Rick Riordan and J. K Rowling books and mythology and magic adventures.

 If you were  stranded on a desert island and you could bring three things, what would you bring?   A bag of a thousand rubber bands,  a sketching kit and an endless supply of candy.

Will- age 6

Are you afraid of anything?  Yes.  Of Josh popping out of the other side of my door. 

What makes you happy?  Playing with my friends.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?  That my skin color would be red.

What is one thing you could not live without?  Candy

What is the best thing about being six?  Well, you get to play more games.

What is the worst about being six? That you don’t get to be in kindergarten anymore.

 What do you think you are good at?  Eating candy

Is there anything that is hard for you to do?  Beat Josh on Tsuro (a strategy board game.)

If you could change the world, what would you change?  Less art and more wars

What does Dad do at work?   Eat lunch.

When you pray, how do you picture God?  Awesome

Have I ever hurt your feelings?  NEVER

What is the nicest thing I ever did for you?  Hmmmmm, get me Lego Chima sets.

What is your favorite book(s)?  Lego Chima books and Lego Ninjago books and Lego City books

If you were on desert on a desert island and had to bring three things, what would they be?    All my Lego Chima sets,   food and   totally- water.

 

