UPDATE-

Babies have been born because of an emergency. Still hoping for some folks to join me to shower this young woman with some love and diapers!

Hi blog readers-

Anyone there?  🙂

I have this crazy idea and thought maybe, just maybe,  I could get some of you to help…..

My good friend is a social worker and we often ask her this time of year if there is a family we can help.  This year, she told us about a woman who is expecting twin girls that will be born January 2nd, premature.   This mom also has a two year old boy.   And another big also, she is completely blind.   She has nothing for the babies.    So, she has a lot on her plate, to say the least…

I always had more than I needed for my kids, but a lot of that is gone.  We have a few things left that we keep here for our visiting niece, but we have mostly moved on from the baby stage.

I’d love to collect some things for this family.   If you have some baby items (in good shape) like baby girl clothing, a pack n play, bouncy seat or instead would like to contribute a pack of diapers, wipes, etc…   all these things would be so helpful.  This mom is local and I can get the things to her.  From now into the beginning of January, I’d like to get some things together for her.  Not looking for anything fancy, just the basics that we all need.

This is the only time I’ll ask, I don’t want anyone to feel obliged.  So if you feel moved to help, please let me know.  Feel free to send me a private message or an email at mullen5@me.com.

Love to all.

Lisa

