My Messy Beautiful Community

This day has been surreal.

I got very little done.   I spent way to much time hanging by the computer or checking my phone.  But I couldn’t drag myself away.  I did a little laundry here and a few dishes there.  I got the boys to and from camp.  I made it to one appointment.

I floated through the past 12 hours.

Last week I got an email asking if Momastery could post an essay that I had submitted to them.  They gave me the details and asked me to keep it quiet.   I said, “Um, YES.  I’m in.”

If you are not on Facebook or Twitter, you may have missed most of it.  It was a day full of love and encouragement.  A constant reminder that I, that WE, are not alone.

So, here it is.   My messy beautiful community.

Please go check it out.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

