Let’s Play High- Low. I’ll Go First…

IMG_4501High: I woke to my nine year old’s face staring down at me, giving me the smile that I knew meant he wanted to crawl into our bed.   He ended up between us with a smile from ear to ear.

Low:The morning run was miserably hot.  Seriously, is it January yet?

High: The boys went to open gym at our local gymnastics center.   Drew and I went to the store to buy milk and other necessities, all by ourselves.

Low:The house was a mess, soccer socks and flip flops all over the place.

High:We used the rest of our boys gym time to bike to the local coffee shop for a few moments of peace.

Low: That ended.

High:The boys came back excited to play with our neighbor and ended up spending the afternoon playing between our houses.

Low: I had to make dinner.

High: I have a front porch to park myself  when I want a break, I am here right now, keeping company with the cicadas.  (Pretending I don’t here the loud whining inside.)

Low: Only two out of three start school tomorrow.   I wish I could say I was happy to have a week alone with just one kid, but I’m ready for routine for all.   We are much healthier that way.

High:  There are several Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups hidden upstairs in our bedroom.

Low:   There are several Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups hidden upstairs in our bedroom.

Time to just go have one.   Or two.

Goodnight!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Let’s Play High- Low. I’ll Go First…

  1. This reminded me of a time when Barry led Centering Prayer and told a little story of a man who experienced many highs and lows… and how a high can seem like a low and a low can seem like a high… so not to grasp on to anything too tightly… life is full or both/ands.

    Like

Leave a Reply

